Catholic Culture Liturgical Living
Catholic Culture Liturgical Living
Catholic World News

British astrophysicist named to pontifical academy

February 06, 2020

» Continue to this story on Vatican Press Office

CWN Editor's Note: The Pontifical Academy of Sciences, established in 1936, is an advisory body whose members include non-Catholics. John D. Barrow has won numerous awards, including the Templeton Prize.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.