Catholic World News

Clergy child abuse reporting laws uneven across the US

January 30, 2019

» Continue to this story on Tribune News Service

CWN Editor's Note: “New Hampshire, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Texas and West Virginia specifically deny the clergy-penitent privilege in child abuse cases,” according to the report.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.