Catholic Culture Trusted Commentary
Catholic Culture Trusted Commentary
Catholic World News

Germany’s synodal way: How delegates voted and what’s next

March 15, 2023

» Continue to this story on Pillar

CWN Editor's Note: The bishops who voted against same-sex blessings were Bishops Bertram Meier, Gregor Maria Hanke, Rudolf Voderholzer, and Stefan Oster, and Auxiliary Bishops Dominikus Schwaderlapp, Josef Graf, Matthias Heinrich, Rolf Steinhäuser, and Florian Wörner.

Cardinal Reinhard Marx was among the 38 bishops who voted in favor of the proposal; Cardinal Rainer Woelki was among the 12 bishops who abstained.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.