Catholic Culture News
Catholic Culture News
Catholic World News

California dioceses pay $23.9M to 197 victims

September 09, 2021

» Continue to this story on Foothills Sun-Gazette

CWN Editor's Note: Six dioceses—Fresno, Orange, Sacramento, San Bernardino, San Diego, and the Archdiocese of Los Angeles—participated in the Independent Compensation Program for Victims of Sexual Abuse by Diocesan Priests in California, which has now concluded its work.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.