Catholic World News

US commission names 16 ‘egregious’ violators of religious freedom

May 01, 2019

» Continue to this story on US Commission on International Religious Freedom

CWN Editor's Note: The 16 nations include Burma, China, Eritrea, Iran, North Korea, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan (also designated as such by the State Department), as well as Central African Republic, Nigeria, Russia, Syria, Uzbekistan, and Vietnam (not designated as such).

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.