Catholic Culture Resources
Catholic Culture Resources
Catholic World News

Commission finds ‘systematic, ongoing, egregious’ violations of religious freedom in 16 nations

April 26, 2018

» Continue to this story on USCIRF

CWN Editor's Note: The 16 nations are Burma, China, Eritrea, Iran, North Korea, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, the Central African Republic, Nigeria, Pakistan, Russia, Syria, and Vietnam.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.