Catholic Culture Dedication
Catholic Culture Dedication
Catholic World News

2016 Ratzinger Prize winners named

October 18, 2016

The Joseph Ratzinger-Benedict XVI Vatican Foundation has announced the winners of the 2016 Ratzinger Prize for distinction in theology.

Msgr. Inos Biffi, ordained to the priesthood in 1957, has written prolifically on theology and the sacred liturgy; Ioannis Kourempeles, an Orthodox layman born in 1965, is a professor of theology at the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki.

The two will receive their prizes on November 26 at the Apostolic Palace.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Further information:
Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

Show 1 Comments? (Hidden)Hide Comments
  • Posted by: Randal Mandock - Oct. 18, 2016 3:03 PM ET USA

    Ecumenism not only in action, but on display. I like it. Two representatives from holy and apostolic Churches.