Catholic Culture Solidarity
Catholic Culture Solidarity
Catholic World News

US bishops vote for chairmen of 8 committees, CRS board members, new general secretary

November 19, 2020

» Continue to this story on USCCB

CWN Editor's Note: Bishop Daniel Flores of Brownsville (TX) will lead the Committee on Doctrine; Archbishop William Lori of Baltimore, the Committee on Pro-life Activities; Cardinal Timothy Dolan of New York, the Committee for Religious Liberty; and Bishop Thomas Daly of Spokane, the Committee on Catholic Education. As general secretary, Msgr. Jeffrey Burrill will be responsible for the conference’s day-to-day operations.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.