Catholic Culture Podcasts
Catholic Culture Podcasts
Catholic World News

In final Lambeth address, Archbishop of Canterbury calls his church to tell, teach and transform

August 09, 2022

» Continue to this story on Episcopal News Service

CWN Editor's Note: The Anglican Communion consists of autonomous ecclesial communities; the Archbishop of Canterbury leads the Church of England, from which the other Anglican communities took their origin. Since 1867, there have been 15 Lambeth Conferences, or international gatherings of Anglican leaders.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.