Catholic Culture Overview
Catholic Culture Overview
Catholic World News

Pope Francis names winner of 2020 Nobel Prize in Physics to pontifical academy

October 16, 2020

» Continue to this story on Vatican Press Office

CWN Editor's Note: The Nobel Prize in Physics 2020 was awarded to three scientists; Reinhard Genzel received the prize “for the discovery of a supermassive compact object at the center of our galaxy.” The Pontifical Academy of Sciences, established in 1936, is an advisory body whose members include non-Catholics.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.