Catholic Culture Solidarity
Catholic Culture Solidarity
Catholic World News

Pope merges 2 Alaskan dioceses

May 20, 2020

» Continue to this story on USCCB

CWN Editor's Note: The new Archdiocese of Anchorage-Juneau will have 47 priests and 32 parishes. Both the Archdiocese of Anchorage and the Diocese of Juneau were founded in 1966; at the time of their founding, the former had 18 priests and 9 parishes, and the latter, 8 priests and 5 parishes.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.