Catholic Culture Overview
Catholic Culture Overview
Catholic World News

US commission names 14 ‘egregious’ violators of religious freedom

April 30, 2020

» Continue to this story on US Commission on International Religious Freedom

CWN Editor's Note: The 14 are Burma, China, Eritrea, Iran, North Korea, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, India, Nigeria, Russia, Syria, and Vietnam: their “governments engage in or tolerate ‘systematic, ongoing, egregious violations’” of religious liberty.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.