Catholic Culture Dedication
Catholic Culture Dedication
Catholic World News

State Department names ‘egregious,’ ‘severe’ religious freedom violators

December 24, 2019

» Continue to this story on US State Department

CWN Editor's Note: The State Department designated Burma, China, Eritrea, Iran, North Korea, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan as “countries of particular concern” because of “systematic, ongoing, [and] egregious violations of religious freedom.” In addition, the State Department named Comoros, Russia, Uzbekistan, Cuba, Nicaragua, Nigeria, and Sudan to its “special watch list” for “severe violations of religious freedom.”

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a current donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.