Action Alert!
Catholic World News

Vatican now has diplomatic ties with 183 nations

January 08, 2018

» Continue to this story on Vatican Press Office

CWN Editor's Note: The Holy See now has diplomatic relations with 183 countries, the Vatican announced on January 8. An annual accounting of diplomatic affairs—released in time for the Pope’s yearly address to the Vatican diplomatic corps—showed the opening of diplomatic relations with Myanmar in 2017. The Vatican also has ties with the European Union and the Order of Malta, and representation with the Arab League.

The above note supplements, highlights, or corrects details in the original source (link above). About CWN news coverage.


For all current news, visit our News home page.

Sound Off! supporters weigh in.

All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!

There are no comments yet for this item.