eminent domain
By Diogenes (articles ) | November 25, 2006 4:48 AM
The home-page of America Magazine ("essential reading for thinking Catholics") has this notice up:
Note from Webmaster: Someone is using our domain name, americamagazine.org, as the return address for spam advertising HoodiaLife, a diet pill. This is NOT being sent by us. This deception is known as "spoofing" -- the use of false "From:" addresses to make a message appear to be from a legitimate sender. We have complained to the FTC.
Yes. Now with regard to the spoofing that's been going on for the past forty years, how do the rest of us get in contact with the FTC?
|
An appeal from our founder, Dr. Jeffrey Mirus: Dear reader: If you found the information on this page helpful in your pursuit of a better Catholic life, please support our work with a donation. Your donation will help us reach five million Truth-seeking readers worldwide this year. Thank you! |
Progress toward our June expenses ($13,107 to go):
$30,000.00
$16,892.93
44%
56%
|
All comments are moderated. To lighten our editing burden, only current donors are allowed to Sound Off. If you are a donor, log in to see the comment form; otherwise please support our work, and Sound Off!
-
Posted by: Gino -
Nov. 25, 2006 5:58 PM ET USA
The poor Jesuits! They may have been had; but they have been trying to "HAVE" us believe their anti papal bilge.
-
Posted by: Gil125 -
Nov. 25, 2006 3:22 PM ET USA
Is it unfair to ask which will do you the most harm in the very long run---a fake diet pill or fake Catholicism?






